你应该启用这个能标记可疑网站的Chrome功能

qimuai 发布于 阅读:30 一手编译

你应该启用这个能标记可疑网站的Chrome功能

内容来源:https://lifehacker.com/tech/you-should-enable-this-chrome-feature-that-flags-suspicious-websites?utm_medium=RSS

内容总结:

谷歌浏览器Chrome近日推出一项新的安全功能,当用户试图访问疑似恶意网站时,浏览器将发出警告。该功能属于Chrome“安全浏览”中的“增强保护”模式,可实时比对用户访问行为与潜在危险网站,并在面临恶意软件、钓鱼攻击、侵入性广告或社会工程攻击风险时提醒用户。与以往占据全屏、无法忽略的红色“危险网站”警告不同,此次新增的“可疑网站”提示以较小的弹窗形式出现,显示“此网站看起来不太对劲”,并提供“标记为安全”和“返回安全页面”两个选项,提示用户该网站可能存在风险,但谷歌尚未确认其确实危险。用户可在Chrome设置中依次进入“隐私和安全”,在“安全浏览”栏目下开启“增强保护”以启用该功能。需要注意的是,增强保护需向谷歌共享更多活动信息,且数据将与用户的谷歌账号关联。

中文翻译:

如果您使用的是Google Chrome浏览器,可以开启一项新的安全功能,当您访问看似可疑、且与已知恶意行为网站相似的站点时,该功能会向您发出警告。这些警报是Chrome安全浏览中“增强保护”模式的一部分,该模式会根据潜在有害网站来检查您的活动,并在您面临恶意软件、钓鱼攻击、侵入性广告或社会工程攻击风险时向您发出警告。

Chrome如何防范恶意网站

大多数互联网用户都熟悉这样一种全屏警报:当您访问已知的恶意网站时,屏幕上会出现整页提示。这些红色的“危险站点”警告表明用户面临较高的受害风险,而且几乎无法忽略,因为它们占据整个屏幕,并敦促您返回安全页面。

新的“可疑站点”警报则基于与其他已知恶意网站一致的模式,提示可能存在受害风险。这意味着Google并不十分确定该网站确实危险,但它看起来与那些传播恶意软件或实施钓鱼诈骗的网站非常相似。这些可疑站点警告是较小的弹窗,上面写着“此网站似乎不太对劲”,并有两个按钮选项:标记为安全或返回安全页面。不同的颜色、文字和格式让用户可以轻松区分Google认定为危险和可疑的网站。

您可以在Chrome设置中启用增强保护

Chrome的安全浏览有三个选项:标准保护、增强保护和不开启任何保护(不建议)。标准保护会根据Google的不安全网站列表(该列表定期更新)检查您的浏览活动、扩展程序及下载内容。相比之下,增强保护实时运行,并使用AI分析。请注意,增强保护确实需要您与Google分享更多活动信息,且这些数据会关联到您的Google账户。

虽然注重隐私的用户可能不愿向Google发送更多信息,但对于那些不太了解高级诈骗手法的人(因而更可能在恶意网站上输入凭据或财务信息,或从恶意网站下载文件)来说,增强保护可能是值得的。要启用增强保护并接收可疑网站警告,请前往Chrome中的设置 > 隐私和安全,在“安全浏览”部分开启增强保护。

英文来源:

If you use Google Chrome, you can turn on a new safety feature that will warn you if you navigate to a suspicious website that looks like others already known for malicious behavior. The alerts are part of Enhanced Protection mode in Chrome's Safe Browsing, which checks your activity against potentially harmful sites and warns you if you're at risk of encountering malware, phishing, intrusive ads, or social engineering attacks.
How Chrome protects against malicious websites
Most internet users are familiar with the full-page alerts that appear if you navigate to a site that's known to be malicious. These red "dangerous site" warnings indicate a high risk of harm to the user and can't really be ignored since they take up the entire screen and urge you to go back to safety.
The new "suspicious site" alerts indicate possible risk of harm based on patterns consistent with other known malicious sites. This means that Google isn't as confident that the website is actually dangerous, but it looks a lot like others that are spreading malware or running phishing scams. These suspicious site warnings are smaller pop-ups with the text "This site doesn't seem right" and two button options: Mark as safe or Back to safety. The different colors, text, and formatting make it easy for users to distinguish between what Google deems dangerous versus suspicious.
You can enable Enhanced Protection in your Chrome settings
Safe Browsing in Chrome has three options: standard protection, enhanced protection, and no protection at all (which isn't recommended). Standard protection checks your browsing activity, extensions, and downloads against Google's list of unsafe sites, which is updated periodically. By contrast, enhanced protection works in real time and uses AI analysis. Note that enhanced protection does require you to share more information about your activity to Google, and the data are linked to your Google Account.
While privacy-conscious users may be hesitant to send more info to Google, enhanced protection is likely worthwhile for those who aren't as savvy to advanced scam tactics (and therefore more likely to enter credentials or financial information on or download a file from a malicious website). To enable Enhanced Protection and receive suspicious website warnings, go to Settings > Privacy and security in Chrome and toggle Enhanced protection on under the Safe Browsing section.

LifeHacker

文章目录


    扫描二维码,在手机上阅读